Patchfirst
T1547.007PersistencePrivilege Escalation

Re-opened Applications

Adversaries may modify plist files to automatically run an application when a user logs in. When a user logs out or restarts via the macOS Graphical User Interface (GUI), a prompt is provided to the user with a checkbox to "Reopen windows when logging back in". When selected, all applications currently open are added to a property list file named com.apple.loginwindow.[UUID].plist within the…

attack.mitre.org ↗
CVEs0
In 0
Reports0

CVEs linked to Re-opened Applications

0 CVEs, by priority. Each link shows its badge.

No CVEs are linked to this technique yet.

↑ ↓ chooseEnter openEsc close